Dean's Business Advisory Council

The role of the Dean's Business Advisory Council is to be supportive of the Dean and the administrative staff and just as importantly, to be the eyes and ears of the University throughout the city and region.

This connection to the community is vital, and council members are an active link between the school and area businesses. They also play an essential role in strategic planning, fundraising, and program development.

The Dean's Business Advisory Council is diverse, dynamic, and involved, and it represents business leaders from the Iron Range to southern Minnesota and nationally.

Council Members

Debora Almirall
Minnesota Power Employees Credit Union

Steve Burgess
National Bank of Commerce

Tom Conrad
Vice President & CFO

James Dahline
Director of Marketing

William Drazkowski
Executive Vice President, National Accounts Sales
Fastenal Company

Joseph Dusek
Senior Vice President & Regional Brokerage Manager 
Wells Fargo Private Client Svc.

David Gartzke
CEO - ALLETE, Inc. (Retired)
Chairman & CEO - ADESA (Retired)

Dave Goldberg
Dave Goldberg Investments

Bob Heimbach
Account Executive
Otis-Magie Insurance, Inc.

Michael Howe
Howe Associates

Nicole Johnson
Vice President, Human Resources

Mark Labovitz
President & CEO
Labovitz Enterprises

Susan Meyer
Global Supply Chain Manager (Retired)
3M Advanced Materials Division

Tania A. New
Former Director of Sales
Kraft Foods North America

Dan Peterson
Senior Vice President Technical Development

Mark Phillips
Iron Range Resources and Rehabilitation Board (IRRRB)

Phil Rolle
PDR Consulting

Sue Ross
Executive Vice President, Human Resources

Brendon J. Schrader

Fred Shusterich
Senior Consultant - Krech Ojard & Associates
President, Midwest Energy Resources - DTE Energy (Retired)

William (Bill) Spang
Regional Business Manager
Northern State Bank

Judy Weber
Inter City Oil Co, Inc.

Ex Officio Members

Praveen Aggarwal
Interim Dean
Labovitz School of Business and Economics

Jannifer David
Interim Associate Dean
Labovitz School of Business and Economics

Amy B. Hietapelto
Interim Executive Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs
University of Minnesota Duluth

Suzanne Anderson
Development Director
Labovitz School of Business and Economics

Lendley C. Black
University of Minnesota Duluth

Sue Bosell
Interim Vice Chancellor for Finance and Operations
University of Minnesota Duluth

Rolf Weberg
Director, National Resources Research Institute 
University of Minnesota Duluth