Dean's Staff

You are here

The Dean's Office is organized into two support areas which serve the Labovitz School of Business and Economics: Administration and Advising and Academic Services. Administration is responsible for all administrative functions, including budget, payroll, human resources, and outreach. Advising and Academic Services is responsible for student concerns, advisement of freshmen, freshman orientation, and degree compliance.


Dean, Amy B. Hietapelto: 218-726-7061
Associate Dean, Praveen Aggarwal: 218-726-8971
Development Officer, Suzanne Anderson: 218-726-6696
Director of Administration, Joseph Grant: 218-726-7282
Director of Business Internships, Angie Soderberg: 218-726-6118
Technology Coordinator, Emma Schroeder: 218-726-6705
LSBE Communications Specialist, Katie Chernak: 218-726-6341
LSBE Accountant, Cathie Carter: 218-726-6786
LSBE Editor, Gina Chiodi Grensing: 218-726-8730
Executive Office and Administrative Specialist & Payroll/HR Services, Cindy Beaudin: 218-726-8797
Executive Office and Administrative Specialist to the Dean, Sharon Cripe: 218-726-8034
Assistant to the Associate Dean & the Department Specialist in the Dean's Office, Daisy Wallace: 218-726-7440
Development AssistantKevin Stanke: 218-726-6189

LSBE 219
Phone: 218-726-7281
Fax: 218-726-6936

Office of Advising and Academic Services

Director of Advising and Academic Services, Tracey Bolen: 218-726-7520
Assistant Academic Advisor, Kurt Guidinger: 218-726-8757
Academic Advisor, Trent Nelson: 218-726-8986
Executive Operations/Student Services Specialist, Mackenzie Bolf: 218-726-6594
Executive Office and Administrative Specialist, Vickie A. Minko: 218-726-8614

LSBE 111
Phone: 218-726-6594
Fax: 218-726-6789