International Honor Society Inductees

May 3, 2022

LSBE congratulates the 14 students who have accepted the invitation to Beta Gamma Sigma (BGS) membership. 

BGS, the business school equivalent of the liberal arts Phi Beta Kappa, invites only those students who have earned the distinction of “The Best in Class” during their academic career and doctoral students who have completed their dissertations.  

The induction ceremony was held on April 8, 2022, and featured guest speaker Mark Labovitz, President/CEO of Labovitz Enterprises. Labovitz presented his speech “Expect to Meet a Few Black Swans.” The evening also included the recognition of Randy Skalberg, Accounting and Finance department head and associate professor of Accounting, as BGS Faculty Member of the Year.

The newly inducted Beta Gamma Sigma students are:

Juniors: Kiara Anderson, Allison Drost, Matthew Hockers, Megan Kohel, Paul Lindgren, Ted Rogers, and Megan Whitehead

Seniors: Julie Cheng, Daniel Dreyling, Brady Gibeau, Corey Jacob, Allie Pasch, and Benjamin Ritz

MBA: Ian Roth

Students ranking in the top 10 percent of their junior or senior class and top 20 percent of master's programs at schools accredited by AACSB International are eligible for this invitation to honor society membership. Globally, 836 business schools are accredited by AACSB.  

BGS membership is the highest recognition a business student anywhere in the world can receive in a business program accredited by AACSB International.

BGS was founded as a United States national organization in 1913. Its mission is to encourage and honor academic achievement in the study of business and to cultivate and celebrate leadership and professional excellence.