International Honor Society Inductees

2019 Beta Gamma Sigma Inductees
April 22, 2019

LSBE congratulates the 23 students, who have accepted invitation into Beta Gamma Sigma (BGS) membership. 

Dr. Wenqing Zhang, LSBE Assistant Professor of Management Studies, was also inducted. BGS, the business school equivalent of the liberal arts Phi Beta Kappa, invites only those students who have earned the distinction of “The Best in Class” during their academic career and doctoral students who have completed their dissertations.  

The induction ceremony was held April 4, 2019, and featured guest speaker Tom Sega, President/CEO of Duluth Pack. Sega presented his speech “Your New Comfort Zone.”

The evening also included the recognition of Dr. Geoffrey Bell, LSBE Associate Professor of Management Studies, as BGS Faculty Member of the Year.

The newly inducted Beta Gamma Sigma students are

Juniors:  Sarah Bellrichard, Chad Berndt, Morgan Cox, Adam Duchon, Kaylee Hechtel, Alyssa Kavajecz, Kevin Kvern, Wayne Lefebvre, Christy Masog, Taylor Oswald, Nathan Schield, and Logan Wadsworth

Seniors:  Samuel Dreilinger, Sarah Harrison, Anthony Larson, Payton Palmer, and Rachel Prom

MBA:  Amy Blank, Manohar Dudda, Spencer Gault, Justin Koespel, Shanna Lunasin, and Kelsee Mcdermott

Faculty: Dr. Wenqing Zhang

Students ranking in the top 10 percent of their junior or senior class and top 20 percent of masters programs at schools accredited by AACSB International are eligible for this invitation to honor society membership. Globally, 836 business schools are accredited by AACSB.  

BGS membership is the highest recognition a business student anywhere in the world can receive in a business program accredited by AACSB International.

BGS was founded as a United States national organization in 1913. Its mission is to encourage and honor academic achievement in the study of business and to cultivate and celebrate leadership and professional excellence.