You are here

CFP® Designation

Financial Planning Program

The CFP®, Certified Financial PlannerTM, designation is the most distinguished certification which a Financial Planner can achieve. The CFP Board administers the certification process which identifies to the public that those who have obtained the CFP® certification marks have met the demanding professional standards.

To become certified, applicants are required to meet the following initial certification requirements:

  • Education
  • Examination
  • Experience
  • Ethics

For more information on these four components (known as the four "E's") refer to the Certified Financial Planner Board of Standards, Inc. web page.